RSS Feed

my photography – a milestone

A couple of weeks ago I experienced a HUGE, exhilarating, fear-inducing milestone in my quest to produce accurate images of the beauty surrounding me. I was entrusted with the task of photographing a wedding. I’ve done that before. Several times, in fact. But this time I was a paid photographer and the only photographer (and the florist too).

Gulp.

Nervous. Thrilled. And more aware then ever of all I have to learn.

Thank you H & C for the privilege of sharing in your absolutely breath-taking day. It was beautiful and touching to see your relationship and the bonds of your families. I was honored.

This is one of my favorite. The rest can be viewed here. I welcome your comments and suggestions.

Image

About forceofnature

I'm a Northwesterner, lover of mountains, living in Texas. My blog name is a play on my name and my love of nature. I live for the outdoors, would wear jeans every day if my job allowed it, relish my coffee and dark chocolate, adore orchids and poppies. I miss the mountains. I value my friendship with Jesus. I'm better at writing than talking. My favorite subjects are currently green living, nature, health, recipes, family, beliefs, world events, design, homemade creativity, and my dog K. I want to help. I constantly feel that I am almost me.

3 responses »

  1. Oh Darcy…..this is fabulous!!!! The light, the pose…..everything about this picture is fantastic!! BTW, where is this? Stunning room!!! YOU GO GIRL!!! We love you…

    Reply
  2. I looked through them all. They were fantastic. Thanks for posting again!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

